Comics that have choked me up, but if you say anything…

When it comes to entertainment, I’m rarely moved enough to make a public display of my emotions. (That’s not true, I farted several times during Juno).  Anyway, for me to cheer during a movie, or laugh at a TV show means that the artist really had a special and unique point of view.

Crying however…

Forget it. Many have tried and most have failed. Crying is just not my thing. In fact, I could never understand how people would shed a tear at the end of the movie E.T. (It was like watching a Louis Vuitton purse go home).  Don’t get me wrong, there’s been movies and television shows that have nearly made emotional imprints on  me but, oddly enough, comic books have been the one medium that has caught me off guard in the sad department more times then I care for.

So this week I decided to share with you some of the books that have choked me up…. and if you tell anyone about it I’ll come to your house and punch you in the face.

Read more @ GeekHard

follow me on twitter @GavinbStephens, and join me on Facebook

Leave a Reply

